Election of Delegates to the CDP Sunday January 11, 2015

Sunday, January 11, 2015
Vote to make them Delegates to the CDP Conventions!

Check in begins at 10:00 AM with the election at 11:00 AM
IBEW Hall, 6250 Village Parkway, Dublin (Take Dublin Blvd. exit from 680)

California Democrats are invited to help select delegates for the California Democratic Party’s 2015 and 2016 State Conventions. Come vote for our San Ramon Valley Democratic Club candidates running to be delegates:

  • Kathy Gage
  • Brad Tuvey
  • John Hall
  • Jim Donnelly
  • John Roe
  • Sharon Goldberg
  • Brodie Hilp

The California Democratic Party is convening Assembly District Election Meetings (ADEMs) to select delegates in each of the state’s 80 Assembly Districts. At each of these ADEM meetings, 14 people (seven men and seven women) will be elected to be members of the Democratic State Central Committee Delegation for the 2015-2017 term. These 14 people will represent their Assembly District for both the 2015 and 2016 State Conventions.

The election of delegates for the Assembly District of former Assemblymember Joan Buchanan, District 16, will be on Sunday, January 11. Quite a few members of our San Ramon Valley Democratic Club are candidates! Please come vote for Kathy Gage, John Hall, Jim Donnelly, Brad Tuvey, John Roe and Brodie Hilp!

Check-in begins at 10:00 AM. The candidates will speak at 11:00. but you need not wait and hear all the speeches. You may, if you would like, to vote and then leave. This election takes place at the IBEW Hall, 6250 Village Parkway. It is the same hall in which we had our Democratic Club Holiday Party and the same place the Tri-Valley Democratic Club meets.

To see the statements of the candidates, CLICK HERE.

For information about the IBEW Hall where the election takes place, CLICK HERE.